The year that will change our lives forever

When I was single and happy, I have always daydreamed that I would get married before I’m 30 (as in 29), and pray that I would have a baby in the year of the Dragon. That time, whenever that was, the next Dragon year would be 2012. And on the 4th January 2012, I found out that I am 6 weeks and one day pregnant! It’s a lot to digest up until today (although just days later), but I can definitely say I am ecstatic-over the moon!

I got married to the man of my dreams (of being imperfectly perfect) in October of last year, with a sweet, unforgettable honeymoon in Koh Samui, Thailand.

Now that we’re married, I want a kid so bad, and the good thing is that my husband feels the same way. We have had our ups and downs of adapting to each other and being married and all, so yes we are very glad to find out that we are pregnant. I think when my husband saw the USG on the screen, I can tell he had watery eyes… what a wonderful feeling, I can’t wait for baby to grow inside my womb.

Leave a Reply

